Deadline extended for Water Industry Awards 2023

Due to popular demand, the deadline to enter this year’s Water Industry Awards has been extended to Friday (10 March).

Companies have one final chance to put themselves in the running across 21 categories, including those dedicated to energy management and leakage, which are new for 2023.

Joining the Energy in Water and Leakage awards as new entrants for 2023 is the Engineer Consultancy category, as well as the return of Water Retailer of the Year. See a full list of categories here.

The winners will be unveiled on Wednesday 29 June at The Vox, Birmingham, where the whole industry will meet to celebrate the outstanding work of UK water companies and their supply chains.

Utility Week editor and chair of the judging panel James Wallin said: “We’ve already had a flurry of entries across the board and it’s clear that our judges will have their work cut out in picking the winners. However, we know it is an incredibly busy time in the sector so we have extended the deadline to ensure as many companies as possible can get their entries in.”

Find out more about the awards and how to enter here.

Full list of categories

  • Alliance or Partnership of the Year
  • Asset Management Initiative of the Year
  • Contractor of the Year
  • Customer Initiative of the Year
  • Digitalisation Project of the Year
  • Diversity & Inclusion Initiative of the Year
  • Drinking Water Initiative of the Year
  • Energy in Water Award
  • Engineering Consultancy of the Year
  • Groundbreaker Award
  • Health & Safety Initiative of the Year
  • Leakage Initiative
  • Natural Capital Initiative of the Year
  • Net Zero Carbon Initiative of the year
  • Pollution Mitigation Initiative of the Year
  • Rising Star of the Year
  • Smart Water Networks Award
  • Wastewater Innovation Project of the Year
  • Water Efficiency Project of the Year
  • Water Retailer of the Year
  • Water Company of the Year